Lincolnshire Chess Association

George Renison Memorial Jamboree 2010

The Jamboree took place on Sunday 25 July and was organised by the Grimsby Chess Club. It was for teams of 4 players and played over 4 rounds with 25 mins each on the clock. 10 teams entered the competition and the winners were Louth A and Grimsby - 'The Eternal Hope'. They both finished equal first on 13½ points (out of a possible 16). The final team standing and the top 3 positions for the boards are below:

Final Team Standing
=1st Louth A 13½
  Grimsby - 'The Eternal Hope' 13½
3rd Grantham 11
4th Grimsby - 'The Time Bandits'
5th Scunthorpe B 8
=6th Scunthorpe A
  Lincoln A
8th Louth B
9th Lincoln B 3
10th Grimsby - 'The Forlorn Hope' 2

Top 3 positions for each board
Board 1 Harry Russell
  Nick Stead
  Nigel Birtwistle 3
Board 2 Ivan David 4
  Joe Kilshaw 3
  John Day 3
Board 3 Geoff Collyer 4
  Jo Hutchinson 3
  Stuart MacDonald 3
Board 4 Amy Milson 4
  Steve Allot 4
  Robert Stokes 3